Our Board

Exeter City Futures is an independent Community Interest Company or ‘CIC’ (a special type of company which exists to benefit the community rather than private individuals). Our board of directors ensure that we operate within the rules of a CIC and deliver tangible outcomes for Exeter’s residents.

Chris Tidman

Deputy Chief Executive, Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust

University of Exeter Logo

Chris Evans

Assistant Director for Regional Impact and Innovation, University of Exeter

Jamie Hulland

Transportation Strategy & Road Safety Manager, Devon County Council

Steve Strang

Director of Estates and Information Technology, Exeter College

Karime Hassan

Chief Executive & Growth Director, Exeter City Council

Glenn Woodcock

Founder & CEO, Global City Futures

Our Team

The Exeter City Futures team is full of passionate experts and creative thinkers who all share a vision of a sustainable future. Some of the team have been provided by our member organisations to lead collaborative and strategic projects for the benefit of Exeter.

Lynda Wookey

Director of Policy, Innovation & Engagement

+44 (0) 7780 004 632

Roli Martin

Project Lead (Exeter Development Fund)

+44 (0) 7920 247 720

Kerry Deacon Profile Image

Kerry Deacon

Programme Manager (Community Engagement)

+44 (0) 7936 906 395

Elaine Anning

Project Manager (Exeter Development Fund)

+44 (0) 7875 059 071

Kathryn Whitaker

Kathryn Whitaker

Project Manager (Exeter Development Fund)

+44 (0) 7803 519 285

Could this be you?

Think you can add value?